Initial Steering Group Meeting

We had the kick-off official meeting of the Steering Group. A committee was formed comprising Alex Mitchell (Chair), Cllr Ian Allen (Vice Chair) and Victoria Harries-Harris (Secretary). Altogether the committee consists of nine members at present with four additional helpers who will help as required. Having established a formal Steering Group, the Parish Council is to issue the Terms of Reference within which the Steering Group will operate. The Parish Council will also need to submit the application for the ‘Designated Area’ once agreed on what that will be. All members were tasked with reading up on Neighbourhood Plans.